You Can Tame Your Enemies. Here’s How…

Hello All Christian News Family!

You ever think about getting back at someone? It’s mighty hard to treat someone with the love of God when they mistreat you. Aside from the fact that we are to do as the Lord commands, God has a deliciously special way of making it worth our while. This brings us to our key text coming out of Proverbs 16:7 (KJV). The Word of the Lord reads:

7 When a man’s ways please the Lord, he maketh even his enemies to be at peace with him.

Now that’s pretty powerful right there! I can personally testify that I’ve seen the Lord fulfill this in my life. My senior year of college, one of my classmates tried to lie about my character outside of my presence. My positive, faith-filled reputation on campus was so strong, however, that even one of my enemies would not stand by and watch my name be wrongfully smeared. God used the very individual who had a running record of unjustly mistreating me to then stand up and defend my upright lifestyle by setting the record straight. God holds true to His Word. Even when it seems nonsensical, He has a way of making the improbable come into fruition. Just as He did it for me, He will do it for you.

Have a blessed day!

 ~

Ayvaunn Penn is an award-winning writer and the author of Ephemeral Moments, a book of poetry and short stories from the Christian perspective, available on Amazon.com in the fall of 2013. She is also the founder of Your Black Poets. To receive Ayvaunn’s daily Bible devotionals by email, click here. Click to follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

